21 - Mar - 2018


Braemar News Group

To get your event included in the events listing, send details to info@braemarbuzzard.org.uk Interested in becoming part of the Braemar Newsgroup team? Then why not become a member of the BNG - open to any adult resident in the area. To apply for membership, go to 'Contact Us' on our website.


Nov 18 Sat, Art Exhibition

10:00 - 16:00

Art work from Braemar Primary school on exhibition at St Margaret's.  Free entry.

Nov 24 Fri, Music with Enchanted Tales


Tickets from Braemar Gallery (wher the event will be held) £8.

Nov 25 Sat, Christmas Fair

14:00 - 16:00

Village Halll - come and stock up on Christmas presents.  Entry by donation.

Nov 25 Sat, Christmas Lights Switch On


Meet at the Mews.  Mulled wine and mince pies served.  Community carol singing led by Wheest.

Nov 30 Thu, Italian Conversation Classes

18:00 - 19:00

First in the series of four Italian conversation classes led by Federica Bertolini - in the guide shieling bothy.  Booking/information from Carole tel: 07708001798 or email patersoncarole@yahoo.co.uk

Dec 1 Fri, St Andrews Day Concert


St Andrew's Church, Braemar.  Music, dance, song, poetry, stories.  Broth and stovies served. 

Dec 3 Sun, Fund raising lunch and auction

Crathie Opportunity Holidays at Balmoral.  Tel 013397 42100 for more information.

Dec 10 Sun, Santa Ramble


Meet at the Mews.  Entry fee covers cup of hot soup.  More information from Susie at susie@farkys.net

Dec 13 Wed, Fife Arms round table

18:00 - 20:00

Come to the Mews Office to get an update on progress on Fife Arms renovations.  All welcome. 

Dec 17 Sun, Community Carol Service


Braemar Parish Church.  All welcome. 

Dec 21 Thu, Christmas Music Night


Moorfield Hotel.  Bring along your instrument or just come and listen.  Note, the date has been changed from Friday 22nd to Thursday Dec 21st.

Dec 22 Fri, Aladdin


First night of Braemar's 2017 pantomime ' Aladdin.  Performances continue Dec 23 (2.30pm and 7.30pm), Dec 24 (2.0 pm) and Dec 26 (2.30 and 7.20pm).  Adults £8, child £4.  Buy tickets online at www.ticketsource.co.uk or from the Braemar Pharmacy.  All performances in the village hall.

Dec 24 Sun, Christmas Church Service


Watch night service in Braemar Parish Church.  1115pm for 1130pm service.  Mulled wine and carols.  Christmas Day - family service at 10.00am

Dec 31 Sun, Hogmanay ceilidh

20:00 - 00:00

Village Hall.  Music provided by the Graeme Mitchell Band.  Tickets from Braemar Pharmacy. 

Jan 19 Fri, Burns Supper

Run byt the Braemar Scout Group - look out for details nearer the event.

Feb 18 Sun, BLHG- AGM


Braemar Locl History Group AGM in the village hall.  Followed by a talk on Deesdie by Ian Murray.

Mar 1 Thu - Mar 4 Sun, Braemar Mountain Festival

Talks, workshop, films, ceilidh, food night..... and lots more, all on the theme of celebrating the mountains in winter.  Information/booking  www.braemarmountainfestival.com

Mar 11 Sun, The Cairngorm Club


Braemar Local History Group hosts a talk by Robbie Middleton on the Cairngorm Club.  Entry £2